Diversity, Equity, Accessibility, and Inclusion Committee

Committee Purpose

The Diversity, Equity, Accessibility, and Inclusion (DEAI)Committee oversees execution of the FASEB DEI Strategic Plan. It is charged with developing and monitoring strategies to guide the Federation’s efforts tofoster diverse, equitable, and inclusive research, training, and professional environments within FASEB and its member societies, and to engagein collaborative partnerships with external organizations to promote DEI across the biological and biomedical sciences. The DEAI Committee will report biannually to the Board of Directors.

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Strategic Plan


2020/2021 Diversity, Equity, Accessibility, and Inclusion Committee Roster


Chair: Marcelo Bonini, PhD (SfRBM)
Vice Chair: Lauren M. Walker, PhD (BDRP)
Sybil W. Barnes, CAE, (FASEB Staff) 
Holly Brown-Borg, PhD (AGE)
Catherine Davis, PhD (ASPET)
Saima Hedrick (SSR)
Michelle T. Juarez, PhD (GSA/SDB)
Nicola C. Partridge, PhD (ASBMR)
Joan Richtsmeier, PhD (AAA) 
Margarita Teran-Garcia, MD, PhD, FTOS (ASN)
Annelyn Torres-Reveron, PhD (APS)


Louis B. Justement, President
Patricia Morris, PhD, President-Elect
Frank Krause, CAE, Executive Director/CEO
Jennifer Zeitzer, Director of Public Affairs
Yvette R. Seger, PhD, Director of Science Policy (Staff Liaison)
Debra L. Bouyer, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Coordinator (Staff Liaison)