FASEB Committees 

Audit Committee
Assists the board of directors in fulfilling its financial and compliance oversight responsibilities.

Chair: C. Robert Matthews, PhD (ASBMB)
Staff Liaison: Julie Jones

DataWorks Advisory Committee
Oversees the implementation of the DataWorks! program to ensure biomedical community engagement around data sharing and reuse, alignment of the FASEB DataWorks! program with community needs, as well as community awareness of DataWorks! programs.

Chair: Parker Antin, PhD (AAA)
Staff Liaison: Yvette Seger, PhD

Development Committee
Recommends and oversees fundraising strategies for the Federation.

Chair: Thomas O. Baldwin, PhD (ASBMB)
Staff Liaison: Sally Schwettmann, CAE

Diversity, Equity, Accessibility, and Inclusion Committee
Develops and implements strategies to guide the Federation’s efforts to foster diverse, equitable, accessible, and inclusive research, training, and professional environments. 

Chair: Marcelo Bonini, PhD (SfRBM)
Vice Chair: Lauren M. Walker, PhD (AAI)
Staff Liaison: France-Elvie Banda, M.A.

Excellence in Science Award Committee
The FASEB Excellence in Science Award is given in recognition of outstanding achievement by women in biological science. Recipients are women whose career achievements have contributed significantly to further our understanding of a particular discipline by excellence in research. The committee reviews nominee submissions and makes a recommendation to the Board of Directors.

Staff Liaison: Sally Schwettmann, CAE

Executive Committee
Consists of the President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President, Vice President for Science Policy, Vice President-Elect for Science Policy, Immediate Past Vice President for Science Policy, Treasurer, Treasurer-Elect, and two members elected from the FASEB Board of Directors. The Executive Committee may exercise the management authority of the Board of Directors in between meetings of the Board. The Executive Committee reports to the Board.

Chair: Kevin Kregel, PhD, President (APS)
Staff Liaison: Frank Krause, CAE

Executive Officers Advisory Committee
Addresses items of mutual interest to the Federation and the member societies. Reports of the meetings are presented at Federation Board meetings.

Chair / Staff Liaison: Frank Krause, CAE

Finance Committee
Is responsible for (in consultation with the Executive Director) recommending an annual budget to the Federation Board; overseeing management of invested funds of the Federation; recommending an investment policy for the Federation; and in all other ways, assisting the Treasurer.

Treasurer: Cherié L. Butts, PhD (AAI)
Treasurer-Elect: Thomas L. Clemens, PhD (ASBMR)
Staff Liaison: Julie Jones

Howard Garrison Advocacy Program Selection and Oversight Committee
Administers the Howard Garrison Advocacy Program, including the establishment and oversight of program guidelines and the annual selection of program participants.

Chair: Michael D. Schaller, PhD (ASBMB)
Staff Liaison: Sally Schwettmann, CAE and Jennifer Zeitzer

Leadership Development Committee
The Leadership Development Committee (LDC) recommends strategies for identifying and developing leadership within FASEB to advance the Strategic Plan and strengthen the governance model.

Chair: Patricia L. Morris, MS, PhD, Immediate Past President (SSR)
Vice Chair: Louis B. Justement, PhD (AAI)
Staff Liaison: Sally Schwettmann, CAE

Meetings Committee
Provides strategic direction for FASEB’s scientific meetings and conferences. It facilitates the scientific quality and integrity of the FASEB meetings portfolio and product lines. Further, the Committee recommends new scientific areas and programming for conferences in specialized biological ad biomedical fields to share information, develop collaboration, and mentor junior researchers.

Chair: Hannah V. Carey, PhD (APS)
Vice Chair: 
Beth A. Garvy, PhD (AAI)
Staff Liaison: Andrea Bauerfeind, CAE

Membership Committee
The Membership Committee governs, promotes, and conserves Federation membership.

Chair: Kevin C. Kregel, PhD, President
Vice Chair: 
William B. Farquhar, PhD, FACSM (ACSM)
Staff Liaison: Frank Krause, CAE

Protection of Human Subjects Committee
Authorized to determine if a FASEB member society program involving surveys that evaluate educational programs and other social science endeavors are exempt from IRB review (under HHS 10 regulations at 45 CFR 46.101(b)). The committee shall ensure the appropriate communication of such a policy to all investigators.

Staff Liaison: 
Jacqueline Robinson-Hamm, PhD

Publications Committee
n advisory committee to the Federation Board and journal Editors and is responsible for strategic oversight of FASEB’s peer-reviewed publications.

Chair: Denis G. Baskin, PhD (HCS)
Vice Chair: Namandjé N. Bumpus, PhD (ASPET)
Staff Liaison: Darla Henderson, PhD

Science Policy Committee
Monitors and advises FASEB’s President and Board of Directors on public policy topics, federal initiatives, and emerging issues of importance to the Federation and its member societies. 

Vice President for Science Policy: Beth A. Garvy, PhD (AAI)
Vice President-Elect for Science Policy: Eric E. Kelley, PhD (SfRBM)
Staff Liaison: Naomi Charalambakis, PhD