Science Research Conferences Advisory Committee (SRC AC)

Committee Purpose

The Science Research Conferences Advisory Committee (SRCAC) is charged with defining the scientific quality and integrity of the Federation's Science Research Conferences (SRCs). This committee is responsible for recommending policies and standards for the conferences to provide opportunities for small groups of researchers in specialized biological and biomedical fields to share information, develop collaboration, and mentor students.

Volunteer Position Descriptions/Responsibilities

Chair, SRCAC
Member, SRCAC

2019/2020 Science Research Conferences Advisory Committee Roster

Representing Member Societies:

Chair: Laurel A. Raftery, PhD (SDB)
ABRF - Claudius Mundoma, PhD, MBA
ACSM - David C. Poole, PhD
AGE - Mark A. McCormick, PhD
APEPS - Eileen J. Kennedy, PhD
ASBMR - Patricia Ducy, PhD
ASIP - Kevin Gardner, MD, PhD
ASPET - Bonnie F. Sloane, PhD
BMES - Alisa Morss Clyne, PhD
ES - Carolyn L. Smith, PhD
HCS - Scott M. Tanner, PhD
SEBM - Warren Zimmer, PhD
SfG - Michael Tiemeyer, PhD
SOT - Peter Goering, PhD
SPR - Cristina Alvira, MD
SSR - Cecily Bishop, PhD

Past SRC Organizers:

James C. A. Bardwell, PhD
Mark A. Batzer, PhD
Natalia Jura, PhD
Colleen A. McMullen, MA, MBA
Murali Prakriya PhD
Susan Pyne, PhD

Staff Liaison: Kristen Hagy, Conference Manager